Senior Superintendent of Police (SSP) Bandipora has ordered transfer and posting of 7 officers including 4 Inspectors with immediate effect.

According to the order, Inspector Rayees Ahmad has been transferred from Police Station Bandipora and posted at DPL Bandipora, Inspector Qaiser Bashir from Police Post Nowgam to Police Station Hajin as SHO, Inspector Zahoor Ahmad from Police Station Hajin to Police Station Sumbal as SHO and Inspector Mohammad Saleem from Police Station Sumbal to Police Station Bandipora as SHO.

SI Manzoor Ahmed has been transferred from DPL Bandipora and posted as Incharge Police Post Nowgam, PSI Ovais Abdullah from Police Station Bandipora to Police Component Bandipora and PSI Rakesh Kumar from Police Component Bandipora to Police Station Bandipora.