Sri Lanka defeated Pakistan by 23 runs in the final in Dubai to win Asia Cup for the sixth time.

Bhanuka Rajapaksa top-scored for Sri Lanka in the final with 71*(45), while Pramod Madushan took four wickets and Wanindu Hasaranga took three wickets.

It’s Sri Lanka’s first Asia Cup victory since 2014, when also they defeated Pakistan in the final.