With State Election Commissioner notifying  the  re-poll  in  DDC Dragmulla in Kupwara and Hajin-A, Bandipora, Kashmir division on 05.12.2022, the Relief Organisation has   established   16   facilitation   counters for the convenience of migrant   voters.

According to a communique received in this regard,   each   counter would have specifically designated Nodal Officers with availability of DDC Migrant Postal Ballot (DMPB) Forms.  The migrant voters can obtain and submit the duly filled postal ballot forms by or before 21.11.2022.

The facilitation counters have been established in all the Migrant Camps of Jammu and Kashmir, Zonal Offices at Jammu, in the Non Camp areas (Sharda Mandir Pounichak, Sanjeevani Sharda Kendra Anand Nagar Bohri), Relief Office, Indra Nagar Srinagar and Relief Office, Canal Road Jammu. Besides, DNIPB forms, copies of Electoral Rolls have also been made available at the said locations.

Relief Organisation has also authorized Zonal Officers/Camp Commandants for signing the certificates of forms DMPB-1.

The SEC as well as the Relief Organisation has urged upon all the migrant voters of these two DDC constituencies to avail the facility and exercise their right to franchise.