Arshdeep Singha and Deepak Chahar have rocked South Africa with five wickets inside the powerplay. Chahar got the ball rolling for India with the wicket of the Proteas captain Temba Bavuma in the final ball of the opening over.

Arshdeep then dismissed Quinton de Kock, Rilee Rossouw and David Miller in the second over to rattle the visitors. Tristan Stubbs also perished in the third over with Chahar bagging his second. India won the toss and elected to bowl against South Africa in the first T20I at the Greenfield International Stadium in Thiruvananthapuram. India make four changes from the third T20I against Australia, with Hardik Pandya, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah and Yuzvendra Chahal make way for Deepak Chahar, Rishabh Pant, Arshdeep Singh and Ravichandran Ashwin. Virat Kohli and Suryakumar Yadav stole the show in the final T20I against Australia last week, and the management will hope that the star batters can continue with the same momentum, especially with the T20 World Cup set to get underway Down Under in less than a month’s time. The focus, however, will be on India’s bowling attack, which has been under the scrutiny for leaking runs, especially in the death overs