Pakistan have won the toss and have opted to field


India (Playing XI): KL Rahul, Rohit Sharma(c), Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant(w), Deepak Hooda, Hardik Pandya, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Ravi Bishnoi, Yuzvendra Chahal, Arshdeep Singh
Pakistan (Playing XI): Mohammad Rizwan(w), Babar Azam(c), Fakhar Zaman, Khushdil Shah, Iftikhar Ahmed, Shadab Khan, Asif Ali, Mohammad Nawaz, Haris Rauf, Mohammad Hasnain, Naseem Shah

India and Pakistan finally delivered a match to remember the last time these two sides met last Sunday.

While the buildup centred on Virat Kohli and whether he can find his old swashbuckling form or not, it was Hardik Pandya who loomed large over a match that had a number of brave characters in both sides.

India will be without Ravindra Jadeja, who played a crucial role in their victory last week, and it remains to be seen whether they will bring in Axar Patel as a like-for-like replacement or fit in Rishabh Pant somehow. Pakistan, on the other hand, are without young pacer Shahnawaz Dahani, who is the latest from their fast bowling battery to be injured and ruled out of the tournament.