The Jammu and Kashmir Government today constituted a four-member committee headed by Principal Secretary General Administrative Department (GAD) Manoj Kumar Dwivedi for observance, in general,/under the Negotiable Instrument Act the birthday of Maharaja Hari Singh in the Union Territory.

While Dwivedi will be the Chairman of the Committee, the Panel will have three Members including Administrative Secretaries of Social Welfare and Culture Department and the Divisional Commissioner Jammu.

“The Committee may co-opt any other member(s) as and when required,” an official order issued tonight by the GAD said.