Connect with us


Five official languages ​​will be in Jammu and Kashmir

Five languages –Hindi, Urdu, Kashmiri, Dogri and English will be made the official languages in Jammu and Kashmir and a Bill will be brought in Parliament for this, Union Information and Broadcasting Minister Prakash Javadekar said here on Wednesday.
A proposal to this effect was approved in the meeting of the Union Cabinet held here on Wednesdayunder the chairmanship of Prime Minister Narendra Modi.
Mr Javadekar gave this information to reporters after the meeting.
He told that the Cabinet has given its approval to the official language department of Jammu and Kashmir and 5 languages ​​have been included in it.
The five languages are Hindi, Urdu, Kashmiri, Dogri and English.
Mr Javadekar informed that this Bill will be introduced in Parliament.

Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.






Total Users : 91667
Views Today : 719
Total views : 670729

Copyright © 2020 JK Media. Powered by Rodiex