Connect with us


Farooq Lone, Zubair Raza appointed as members of PSC

The government on Monday appointed two more persons as members of Jammu and Kashmir Public Service Commission (JKPSC)

In a tweet, the Directorate of Information and Public Relations (DIPR), J&K said that two more persons have been appointed as the members of JKPSC. The two members include Zubair Ahmed Raza, Distt Judge Doda and Farooq Lone, IAS (Rtd).

“Shri Zubair Ahmed Raza, Distt Judge Doda appointed as Member JKPSC,” DIPR-J&K tweeted. It further tweeted that “Shri Farooq Lone ,IAS (Rtd) appointed Member JK Public Service Commission.”

Pertinently, on June 26, Lieutenant Governor, GC Murmu accorded approval to appointment of six persons as member of the Public Service Commission for the Union territory of Jammu and Kashmir.

The JKPSC members include S. Ahfadul Mujtaba, IPS, Director General, Prosecution, J&K; Syed Iqbal Aga, retired Development Commissioner (Works); Subash Gupta, retired District and Session Judge; Des Raj, Chief Engineer, Public Works (R&B), Jammu; Sameer Bharti, IFS (retired) and Showkat Ahmad Zargar, retired Associate Professor (Mathematics), Higher Education Department.

Chairman, J&K Public Service Commission, B.R. Sharma, also administered oath of office to the four newly appointed Members.

Two members, Subash Gupta and Sameer Bharti were administered oath at Jammu office, while Syed Iqbal Aga and Showkat Ahmad Zargar were administered oath of office at Srinagar through video conferencing mode

Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

IPL Poll

Who will win the match today ?




Website Visitor


Copyright © 2020 JK Media. Powered by Rodiex