BJP-led NDA on Tuesday announced Draupadi Murmu’s name as its Presidential candidate for the upcoming election for the President of India.

Opposition parties, including Congress and TMC, had announced former Minister of Finance Yashwant Sinha as their candidate for the elections.

The election will be held on July 18, ECI had announced.